Way to go!

The South Boston Youth Hockey League Squirt AAA team recently won the Canada Cup tournament championship held in Montreal!  The team went 4-0 beating teams from St. John’s, Newfoundland, California and Ottowa with a combined score of 29-9!  The tournament MVP went to Brandon Goodman!

Team Roster: Thomas Murphy, Jack Costello, Emmet Lydon, CJ Fenton, Frankie Finn, Will Cristino, Will Cassidy, Jake Donnellan, Gavin Price, Sam Pristawa, Samson Slater, Brandon Goodman JoJo McGrath, and goalie Emmett Beven! (above photo).  Coaches Tom Costello and Tim Murphy

This past weekend, both the Squirt AAA and the Squirt AA teams won the State Championships!

AA Squirt Team- State Champs!

Team Roster:  Bobby Clifford. Jerry Marshman, Ryan Donnellan , PJ DiMaggio, Zach Miller, Sloane McGrath, Quinn Mak, Lucy Walsh Kendall Collins, Audrey Essig,  Brian Kelly,  Sheamus Newhall,  Cooper Ward, and Mateo Bardhyli. Coaches: Rob Clifford, Brendan McGrath and Brendan Walsh.

Special thank you to Katie Marshman! 




  1. Maureen McDonald March 6, 2024 at 2:00 pm - Reply

    What’s cooler than happy athletes at the beginnings of their careers?!

  2. Eddie Downs March 7, 2024 at 2:38 pm - Reply

    Congratulations team,coaches, and parents. Well done

  3. Way To Go… March 7, 2024 at 3:11 pm - Reply

    You should all be very proud of yourselves…EXCELLENT JOB!!!

Leave A Comment